American Group Tours Available To Citizens In 12 More Provinces

From October 1, 2009, citizens in 12 Chinese provinces, regions, and municipalities will be able to visit the United States through tour groups.

According to a document published by the Chinese National Tourism Administration, the 12 provinces are Shanxi, Liaoning, Jilin, Heilongjiang, Anhui, Shandong, Guangxi, Hainan, Chongqing, Sichuan, Yunnan, and Shaanxi.

This is the beginning of the second phase for Chinese tour groups visiting the United States. Including the first batch of nine provinces — Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei, Hubei, Hunan, Shanghai, Jiangsu, Zhejiang, and Guangdong — citizens from a total of 21 Chinese provinces will be able to travel to the USA in tour groups.

Travel agencies in these provinces that are capable of operating outbound travel will soon be approved by CNTA to organize tour groups to the USA.