South China Cities Form Tourism Alliance

Principals of the tourism departments from 13 cities in the southern Chinese provinces of Fujian, Guangdong, and Jiangxi provinces have jointly issued a declaration on tourism cooperation, agreeing to form a tourism alliance to promote regional cooperation.

According to the declaration, the 13 cities will work together in green ecotourism, blue ocean tourism, red tourism, and folk cultural tourism. Unified regional tourism planning and joint promotional activities will be made to build barrier free tourism across the three provinces.

Member cities include Xiamen, Zhangzhou, Quanzhou, Longyan, and Sanming, in Fujian; Shantou, Chaozhou, Jieyang, Shanwei, and Meizhou, in Guangdong; and Ganzhou, Fuzhou, and Yingtan, in Jiangxi.