China Sets Up Central Soviet Area Red Tourism Alliance

A Central Soviet Area Red Tourism Alliance has been formed in Gutian, the site of the famous Gutian Conference.

An official website has also been launched to commemorate the 80th anniversary of the Gutian Conference.

The former Central Soviet Area covers 34 counties in three provinces, including Longyan, Sanming, Zhangzhou, and Nanping in Fujian; Ganzhou and Fuzhou in Jiangxi; and Meizhou in Guangdong.

Tourism in these places has developed to a certain level through the promotion of red tourism in recent years. Red tourism refers to tourist areas that showcase China's communist history.