Qinba International Ecotourism Circle Set Up In China

At the seventh Annual Conference for Shaanxi, Sichuan and Gansu Regional Tourism Cooperation, 18 cities in the three provinces agreed build the Qinba ecotourism circle into a famous tourism brand.

The 18 cities include Xi'an, Baoji, Hanzhong, Ankang, and Shangluo in Shaanxi ; Chengdu, Deyang, Mianyang, Guangyuan, Suining, Nanchong, Dazhou, and Bazhong in Sichuan; and Lanzhou, Qingyang, Pingliang, Longnan, and Tianshui in Gansu. They will give full play to their own advantages in tourism to launch the program of building Qinba international ecotourism circle.

Principals in tourism administrations of the 18 cities will set up a collaborative steering group to build the regional tourism economy development strategy and measures and to coordinate matters related to regional tourism integration.

Based on the annual conference, the 18 cities will regularly hold joint conferences to study annual work plans and measures and to summarize the progress of the work. In addition, they will jointly develop regional tourism boutique travel routes.