Straits Tourist Attractions Alliance Founded In Fujian

Straits Tourist Attractions Alliance, a non-profit organization with member tourist attractions from six provinces in mainland China and the Taipei, Kinmen, Matsu, and Penghu areas, has been formally established in Taining, Fujian province.

The alliance has a total of 422 members from Taiwan, Fujian, Guangdong, Zhejiang, Jiangxi, Hunan, and Guangxi. Representatives have signed a memo at the inaugural meeting, issuing the Taining Declaration.

Guo Hengming the director of Fujian Tourism Administration commented that the establishment of the alliance will actualize the inter-regional cooperation among tourist attractions in Yangtze River Delta, Pearl River Delta, and East Strait, among 20 cities in West Strait, and among both sides of Taiwan Strait.

At the inaugural meeting, the alliance issued through tickets for the 422 tourist attractions with four years of validity. The ticket will be available in mainland China through channels such as China Post and China Life Insurance.