Hubei Helps Launch Four Central China Travel Routes

Hubei Provincial Tourism Bureau says that they are working on combining the travel resources of provinces in the center of China in order to work out four new travel routes across this region.

The four routes will feature the Three Kingdoms' culture, natural scenery and red travel. Red travel applies to scenic areas important for the history of the Communist Party and the birth of the People's Republic of China.

The four areas are: Huangshan – Lushan, Yangtze River Three Gorges, and Zhangjiajie, which features natural views; a selected Three Kingdoms cultural route, which combines those Three Kingdoms travel resources in Hubei, Henan, Jiangxi and Hunan; a Jinggang Shan – Shaoshan – Dabie Shan – Hong Lake route which combines red travel resources in Henan, Shanxi, Hubei and Hunan; and a Wutai Shan – Jiuhua Shan – Songshan – Wudang Shan – Qiyun Shan Religion themed travel route which unites those famous temples in these mountainous areas.

In September 2006, the six provinces in the middle part of China (Hubei, Jiangxi, Henan, Anhui, Hunan and Shanxi) signed an agreement for regional travel cooperation to build a no-barrier travel area among these provinces.