China, Japan, South Korea Tourism Authorities Sign In Busan

In the third Tourism Ministers Meeting of China, Japan, and South Korea held in Busan, the three parties discussed how to strengthen tourism communication and cooperation among the three countries.

Shao Qiwei, director of China National Tourism Administration, and delegates from 16 provincial or municipal tourism departments including Liaoning, Shandong, and Hainan attended the meeting. Tourism officials from three countries came to an agreement on many fields including strengthening cooperation, sustainable development, enlarging tourism communication, and implementing the actions following the meeting.

The three parties said that they would cooperate closely to eliminate the disadvantageous factors restricting tourism development, and especially to offer security guarantees for tourists and exchange timely information about tourism crisis management and emergency response.